A district in transformation

To the west of Lausanne, between Prilly and Renens, the former brownfield site of Malley is at the centre of a large-scale redevelopment project which will eventually result in the emergence of a completely new urban centre focussing on sustainable development and higher standards of living.

Urban renewal that began with the construction of the new SBB stop in Prilly-Malley, the Malley ice rink and the Malley Lumières shopping centre. The transformation of the district is continuing with the construction of the buildings of the Central Malley district, a key element in this large-scale regeneration plan.

Central Malley is part of sustainable spatial development in partnership with the local municipalities that created the ‘Fabrique de Malley’ project.

 

The construction of the fourth SBB track and the grade separated junction (2015 to 2021) will enable quarter-hourly cadence on the RER Vaud Cully to Cossonay line.

Located, thanks to the SBB Prilly-Malley stop, less than five minutes from Lausanne city centre and less than 50 minutes from Geneva, Central Malley enjoys excellent access to the cities in the Lake Geneva region.

This gateway to the Lausanne conurbation will soon be completed by the Léman 2030 developments and the arrival of the Léman Express cross-border line.

The district, designed to enable pedestrians and cyclists to use all the transport routes, is also served by the 17, 18, 32 and 33 line buses, by the M1 metro line, and soon by the new t1 tramway line. It is also very close to the ‘Malley’ exit on the A1 motorway.

Lausanne
5'
11'
15'
Genève
48'
49'
Genève Airport
57'
36'
Berne
86'
68'
Loading...

Un quartier en mutation

À l’ouest de Lausanne, entre Prilly et Renens, l’ancienne friche industrielle de Malley est au centre d’un vaste projet de réhabilitation qui devrait permettre, à terme, l’émergence d’un tout nouveau centre urbain, porté sur le développement durable et le mieux-vivre ensemble.

Une reconquête urbaine qui démarre avec l’arrivée de la nouvelle halte CFF Prilly-Malley, de la patinoire de Malley et du centre commercial Malley Lumières. La transformation du quartier continue avec la construction des bâtiments du quartier Central Malley, élément central de cette revitalisation à grande échelle.

Central Malley s’intègre dans un cadre de développement territorial durable en partenariat avec les communes territoriales qui ont mis en place la Fabrique de Malley.

La construction de la 4ème voie et du saut de mouton CFF (2015 – 2021) permettra la cadence au 1/4 d’heure du rer VD Cully-Cossonay

Situé, grâce à la halte CFF Prilly-Malley, à moins de 5 min du centre-ville de Lausanne et à moins de 50 min de Genève, Central Malley bénéficie d’un accès facilité aux villes de l’arc lémanique.

Cette porte d’entrée vers l’agglomération lausannoise sera bientôt complétée par les aménagements Léman 2030 et par l’arrivée de la ligne transfrontalière Léman Express.

Le quartier, pensé pour permettre aux piétons et aux cyclistes de profiter de l’ensemble des voies de circulation, est également desservi par les lignes de bus 17, 18, 32 et 33, par la ligne de métro M1, et bientôt la nouvelle ligne de tramway t1. Il profite d’une proximité immédiate avec la sortie d’autoroute A1 « Malley ».

Lausanne
5'
11'
15'
Genève
48'
49'
Genève Airport
57'
36'
Berne
86'
68'
Loading...